Posted on

Recipient of 9 Golden Globe and 34 Emmy nominations, Home Improvement spent much of the 1990s as the number one family-friendly comedy series. The creation of three writers who worked on such sitcoms as The Cosby Show (1984) and Roseanne (1988), Home Improvement is only one of a number of successful sitcoms specially constructed for a stand-up comedian in the 1990s. Other such series included Seinfeld (1990), The Drew Carey Show (1995), Everybody Loves Raymond (1996), and King Of Queens (1998) among others. A true groundbreaking series, Home Improvement ranked in the Nielsen Top 10 for 7 of its first 8 seasons, making it one of the most successful prime-time comedy series ever produced…

The Home Improvement (Season 2) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere “Read My Hips” in which Jill plans a romantic evening at home for herself and Tim, but Tim throws a wrench in her plans when he spends the evening hanging out at a bar with Al and the guys from A&B Construction. When he finally returns home, Jill is upset, fearing that the romance has left their relationship. Meanwhile, Brad ponders the true meaning of Jennifer’s physical assaults. Does she really want to kiss him? Other notable episodes from Season 2 include “Where There’s a Will, There’s a Way” in which Jill finds out that Tim never put the finishing touches on his legal will, and “Shooting Three to Make Tutu” in which Jill insists that Tim take Mark to the ballet despite the fact that he has front-row tickets to the Pistons game…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Home Improvement (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 25 (Read My Hips) Air Date: 09-16-1992
Episode 26 (Rites and Wrongs of Passage) Air Date: 09-23-1992
Episode 27 (Overactive Glance) Air Date: 09-30-1992
Episode 28 (Groin Pulls) Air Date: 10-07-1992
Episode 29 (Heavy Meddle) Air Date: 10-14-1992
Episode 30 (The Haunting of Taylor House) Air Date: 10-28-1992
Episode 31 (Roomie for Improvement) Air Date: 11-04-1992
Episode 32 (May the Best Man Win) Air Date: 11-11-1992
Episode 33 (Where There’s a Will, There’s a Way) Air Date: 11-18-1992
Episode 34 (Let’s Did Lunch) Air Date: 11-25-1992
Episode 35 (Abandoned Family) Air Date: 12-02-1992
Episode 36 (I’m Scheming of a White Christmas) Air Date: 12-16-1992
Episode 37 (Bell Bottom Blues) Air Date: 01-06-1993
Episode 38 (Howard’s End) Air Date: 01-13-1993
Episode 39 (Love is a Many Splintered Thing) Air Date: 01-20-1993
Episode 40 (Dances with Tools) Air Date: 02-03-1993
Episode 41 (You’re Driving Me Crazy, You’re Driving Me Nuts) Air Date: 02-10-1993
Episode 42 (Bye Bye Birdie) Air Date: 02-17-1993
Episode 43 (Karate or Not, Here I Come) Air Date: 02-24-1993
Episode 44 (Shooting Three to Make Tutu) Air Date: 03-03-1993
Episode 45 (Much Ado About Nana) Air Date: 03-17-1993
Episode 46 (Ex Marks the Spot) Air Date: 04-14-1993
Episode 47 (To Build or Not to Build) Air Date: 05-05-1993
Episode 48 (Birth of a Hot Rod) Air Date: 05-12-1993
Episode 49 (The Great Race) Air Date: 05-19-1993

Leave a Reply